Brockton home prices range from $195,000 to $500,000 in June sales
Plymouth County Registry of Deeds records show 10 property transfers in Brockton from June 19 to July 18, but only four carried a recorded market price, ranging from $195,000 to $500,000, with a median of $445,000.
BROCKTON -- Plymouth County Registry of Deeds records show 10 property transfers in Brockton between June 19 and July 18, but only four carried a recorded market sale price, ranging from $195,000 to $500,000. The remaining six were recorded as nominal-consideration transfers, meaning no market price applies.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The registry recorded 10 total property transfers in Brockton during the period. Of those, four had a market sale price on file, ranging from $195,000 to $500,000, with a median of $445,000 among the priced sales. The other six transfers were recorded for nominal consideration under $10,000 and are not counted toward the price range or median. With only four priced sales and six nominal-consideration transfers, the raw count suggests a quiet month for conventional market activity, though prices had not yet posted for any additional transactions as of this reporting.
TOP SALES
54 West St sold for $500,000 on June 22. The seller was listed as Gina M. Bither, trustee, and the Irrevocable Trust; the buyer was Nicola Stevens.
19 Rodwell St sold for $485,000 on June 22. Sellers were Tanisha Arthur and Reed Gallagher; buyers were Delphine Petrice Parrilla and Jerry Parrilla.
0 Howard St sold for $405,000 on June 23. Sellers were Judith A. Whalen and the estate of Mary E. Landry; the buyer was Carlos F. Salguero.
0 Galen St sold for $195,000 on June 22. The seller was James M. Slade, trustee of the JM Slade Realty Trust; the buyer was CLM Development LLC.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
No street in the dataset recorded more than one priced sale, so no street-level clustering emerged among the market transactions. By price tier: under $500,000, three sales recorded at $195,000, $405,000 and $485,000; at $500,000, one sale on West St. The six nominal-consideration transfers were spread across Linwood, Ettrick, Weston, Emory and W. Elm St. Ext. and did not factor into either tier.
MARKET NOTES
Six of the 10 recorded transfers, on W. Elm St. Ext., Emory St., Weston St., Ettrick St. and Linwood St., plus one unaddressed parcel, were nominal-consideration transfers rather than market sales. Several show matching or closely related surnames between grantor and grantee, including Depina to Depina, Washington to Washington, Gonsalves to Gonsalves, and Price Collins to Price Collins, consistent with within-family transfers, though the deed data does not state a reason. One transfer, from Bissett to Hill as trustee, involved a named trust. No beds, baths or square footage figures were available in the deed data for any property, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons could be made. The property type mix (single-family, condominium or multi-family) is not specified in the deed records and cannot be determined from street addresses alone.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 22 | 54 West St See Book | Bither Gina M Tr.; Irrevocable Trust | Stevens Nicola | $500,000 |
| Jun 22 | 19 Rodwell St See Book | Arthur Tanisha; Gallagher Reed | Parrilla Delphine Petrice; Parrilla Jerry | $485,000 |
| Jun 22 | 0 Galen St See Book | Slade James M Tr.; Jm Slade Realty Trust | Clm Development LLC | $195,000 |
| Jun 22 | (no address) | Depina Antonia; Depina Antonio | Depina Antonia; Depina Kathy P | Nominal |
| Jun 22 | 1078 W Elm St Ext See Book | Bissett Tina L | Hill Julie A Tr. | Nominal |
| Jun 22 | 30 Emory St See Book | Washington Leonard T; Washington Renee T | Washington Leonard T; Washington Renee T | Nominal |
| Jun 22 | 62 Weston St See Book | Jones James Edward; Yahya Matiniah | Yahya Matiniah | Nominal |
| Jun 22 | 87 Ettrick St See Book | Gonsalves Johna J | Gonsalves Graig D; Gonsalves Johna J | Nominal |
| Jun 22 | 322 Linwood St See Book | Price Collins Mark; Price Emray Shaton | Price Collins Mark; Price Emray Shawton | Nominal |
| Jun 23 | 0 Howard St See Book | Whalen Judith A; Landry Mary E Est | Salguero Carlos F | $405,000 |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.
Share this story
Know someone in Brockton who follows town government? Share Townbrief Brockton: they can sign up free.